(870) 932-2080

Home

High School Administration, Faculty, and Staff

Administration and Office Personnel



Steven Hovis, High School Principal
932-2080 ext. 5
shovis@bpsbearcats.com

Jared Richey, Assistant High School Principal
932-2080 ext. 5
jrichey@bpsbearcats.com
 


Susan Groves, Secretary
932-2080 ext. 5
sgroves@bpsbearcats.com

Kami Barkley, Counselor (11th - 12th grades)

kbarkley@bpsbearcats.com

Terry Hibbard, Counselor (9th - 10th grades)
thibbard@bpsbearcats.com

Tennille Allen, Nurse
tallen@bpsbearcats.com

Erica McClung, NBCT, Library Media Specialist
emcclung@bpsbearcats.com

Shelly Wood, Speech Language Pathologist
swood@bpsbearcats.com

Faculty and Staff


Career/Technical Education

Adam Clairday, Agriculture
aclairday@bpsbearcats.com

Lane Wells, Agriculture
lwells@bpsbearcats.com

Amy Jones, NBCT, Business
ajones@bpsbearcats.com

Lynna McMillon, Digital Learning
lmcmillon@bpsbearcats.com

Andrea Pearson, EAST
apearson@bpsbearcats.com

Kim Paslay, Family and Consumer Sciences
kpaslay@bpsbearcats.com

Marinda Archer, Family and Consumer Sciences
marcher@bpsbearcats.com

David Sennett, JROTC
dsennett@bpsbearcats.com

James Waldo, JROTC
jwaldo@bpsbearcats.com
 
Fine Arts

Brandy Brewer, Drama
bbrewer@bpsbearcats.com

Carrie Hatton, Art
chatton@bpsbearcats.com

Terry Hogard, Band
thogard@bpsbearcats.com

Dana Johnson, Choir
djohnson@bpsbearcats.com
 
Driver's Education/Physical Education

Joey Potter
jpotter@bpsbearcats.com
 
Foreign Language

Melany Bowman
mbowman@bpsbearcats.com
Language Arts

Brandy Brewer, Oral Communications
bbrewer@bpsbearcats.com

Autumn Farless
afarless@bpsbearcats.com

Rachel Poag, NBCT
rpoag@bpsbearcats.com

Laura Pope, NBCT, Resource
lpope@bpsbearcats.com

Tanya Reddell
treddell@bpsbearcats.com

Shana Schneider
sschneider@bpsbearcats.com

Charlyn Watson
cwatson@bpsbearcats.com
 
Mathematics

Deanna Bryant, NBCT, Resource
dbryant@bpsbearcats.com
 
Richard DuBose
rdubose@bpsbearcats.com

Angela Duncan
aduncan@bpsbearcats.com

Courtney Shipley
cshipley@bpsbearcats.com

Michael Wyatt, NBCT
mwyatt@bpsbearcats.com
 
Science

Amanda Brewer
abrewer@bpsbearcats.com

Candace Campbell, NBCT
ccampbell@bpsbearcats.com

Amanda Herring
aherring@bpsbearcats.com

Jim Magee
jmagee@bpsbearcats.com
 
Social Studies

Chase Cook
ccook@bpsbearcats.com

Austin Chlapecka
achlapecka@bpsbearcats.com

Bruce Nelms
bnelms@bpsbearcats.com

Jessica Purnell, NBCT
jpurnell@bpsbearcats.com

Charles Idol
cidol@bpsbearcats.com
 
Special Education

Deanna Bryant, NBCT
dbryant@bpsbearcats.com

Laura Pope, NBCT
lpope@bpsbearcats.com

Julie Baggett
jbaggett@bpsbearcats.com

Michelle Hubbard
mhubbard@bpsbearcats.com